NEBOSH Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Unit A-D


The NEBOSH National Diploma builds on knowledge that is gained from studying a NEBOSH Certificate, or similar course, and it is highly recommended that such a qualification is gained before starting the NEBOSH Diploma course.
The NEBOSH National Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety builds on the knowledge gained at NEBOSH Certificate level. It is based on UK law and is made up of four units which must be completed within five years.

Units / Modules

  • Unit A: Managing Health and Safety
  • Unit B: Hazardous Agents in the Workplace
  • Unit C: Workplace and Work Equipment Safety
  • Unit D : Application of Health and Safety Theory and Practice

Assessment Types

The NEBOSH Diploma is assessed by a three hour written exam and a written assignment. All questions within the course examination are compulsory and papers are marked externally by certified NEBOSH appointed examiners.

Entry Requirements

Acquisition of the NEBOSH General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety.

Career Progression

This is the highest level you can achieve for this qualification. We suggest that you do a refresher course every 3 years.

A step in the right direction to progress in the health and safety field.

Passing this NEBOSH National Diploma qualification will allow you to take your career to the next step and provide you with the academic credentials to be a competent professional for your organisation.

Register your interest in NEBOSH Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Unit A-D